Yikes…

It’s frickin’ freezing here. Hovering around the 0-10 degree mark. Windchills are dipping well below zero. Too cold to do anything, really. We have had snow solid for a few weeks. It is seeming to snow about every 3 days.

I have been busy planning our Christmas Eve and Christmas Day services. I know, I know…I probably should have been planning them a bit before the first of December. But this is my first Christmas as a Senior Minister and I’m not really sure what to do. Anyway, it’s getting done and should be nice.

I am pleased with the way things are going at the church. I am putting together and implementing a new follow-up strategy. It includes new software and various guest accomadations. We have new Welcome Folders, a new logo, new guest gifts, and soon a new Guest Center. When these things are in place, we will not let slip through the cracks the guests who visit Benson. It’s a good thing.

Anyway, not real sure what I was wanting to talk about this afternoon. Hope you enjoyed reading what I am thinking.

One thought on “Yikes…

  1. Sounds like you’ve got it all down, but in case you need any help, I created the welcome folders at our church, too. We can compare notes, if you are afraid you are missing something (or that I am…) Oh, and I’ve planned our CE service, too…man, don’t you hate unsolicited advice?

Leave a Reply

