Nasty Water Spoutses

My youngest, Jerah, is funny at the dinner table.

Today, she said, looking at my juice glass, “I like Winnie the Poohses.”

“Oh yeah?” I said. “Do you like nasty hobbitses?”

“Yeah,” she responds. “And, I like nasty orcses, too.”

If you haven’t seen Gollum in the Lord of the Rings movies, you will miss out on the humor of this little bit. A few weeks ago, Jerah said something similar. We were singing “The Itsy Bitsy Spider” and she got to the “crawled up the water spout” part and then stopped. She looked at me and said, “I like water spoutses.” That’s when I taught her, much to my wife’s chagrin, how to say “nasty orcses” and “nasty hobbitses.”

2 thoughts on “Nasty Water Spoutses

  1. That’s the funniest thing I’ve heard in days. I couldn’t stop laughing for a few minutes. Bless you for teaching her that!! I LOVE IT!!! And I TOTALLY appreciate it, even if Keri doesn’t. Give the muchkin an extra hug for me for that one!

  2. i think it’s excellent that you have taught her that little gem. especially since it’s now being paired with the singing of “itsy bitsy spider” đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

