Rapid Fire Update

It has been many moons since my last update. My apologies. Here is the skinny.

We bought a mini-van. It’s a 2000 Toyota Sienna. It has about 67K miles on it. It was a little older with a few more miles than I thought we would end up with, but I also didn’t think we would end up with a Toyota Sienna. They are great vans that last FOREVER.

So, it’s official…I am a family man. I now own a mini-van. Just give us a soccer ball and some groceries in back and we will be All-American. It’s not all that bad, really. In fact, the van we ended up with is kind of tricked out: leather seats, moon roof, 6 disc in-dash CD changer. I’m down with it.

I watched the St. Louis Cardinals tonight on ESPN. It was game 1 of the National League Division Series. They looked great, I thought…better than they have looked in a long time. It might sound crazy, but I think they have as legitimate a chance as anybody in the post-season to win.

Keri is doing well with her pregnancy. I don’t think she will make it to her due date…I am guessing baby’s arrival date to be October 31st.

I can’t think of much else…must be time to end this. I hope to update a little more frequently.

Leave a Reply

