Prayer and Sports (or Why God Favors the Colts)

My new friend, Paul, and I have an interesting discussion going on. We are talking about our favorite football team, the Indianapolis Colts, and how we can pray for them as they head into the Super Bowl next Sunday.

My parents live in Indianapolis. And my dad pointed me to this article in the Indianapolis Star, all about prayer and sports teams. It’s a fascinating read…and a worthy contribution to our on-going discussion about why God favors the Colts to win the Super Bowl!

What do you think? Does God care about sports teams? About big games? Does God care who wins the Super Bowl? Discuss…

Now excuse me…I got to get back to praying.

4 thoughts on “Prayer and Sports (or Why God Favors the Colts)

  1. Pingback: The Top Five Reasons Why I Believe the Colts Will Win the Superbowl « Paul Peterson

Leave a Reply

