As We Go; as of May 20

Today I am in Omaha. Right now I am posting from a coffee shop.

My first week in Maryville went very well. Believe it or not, I had much to do. But, I got started and got busy and that’s a good thing.

Then, on Friday of this last week, I headed for Kansas City to meet up with my wife and kids and also my sister and her husband, who were flying into KC from Raleigh, NC, where they live. They were attending a wedding in KC, so we figured we could all meet up. We had a great time.

Then, it was back to Omaha on Saturday, and I preached here today. We had a wonderful old lady in our church pass away last week, so I will stick around in Omaha for a couple of days and do her funeral on Tuesday. Then, it’s back to Maryville.

I calculated that I have put 1300 miles on my car in the last 8 days. I’m road weary. Thanks for praying for our safety and please continue to do so. Also, we have an open house going on today, and REALLY need to get our house sold. Please pray to that end.

One thought on “As We Go; as of May 20

Leave a Reply

