The Need to Create

If we are made in the image of God, then I think we are made to create and re-create. That’s what God did and still does. He creates and re-creates.

I have a ton on my plate right now: my family is finally moving to Maryville this week, school starts soon, lessons to be written and Bible studies planned, BBQ for 300 people to put together, and on and on.

I should be thinking about these things. And I am. But my thoughts are distracted…you know what I am really thinking about?

An idea I had that I think would make a sweet movie script. Or at least a good novel. Would it be crazy for me to sit down and attempt to write a movie script? Maybe.

But I have this ache in me to create. To form something out of nothing…to give birth to something new and beautiful. To put form into the formless.

2 thoughts on “The Need to Create

  1. Once your life settles down I say go for it. I would love to see you crank out a good book.

    I have been praying that things go well. Glad the family is finally moving to be with you.

  2. I’ve had this book I’ve been trying to work on for over a year now. It’s slow coming. But, we all need down time, and creative time is part of that. It helps you with the million other things you have to do.

Leave a Reply

