Another Random Update

I have a love/hate relationship with blogging. And I am very streaky with it. However, I do notice that the busier life gets, the lower blogging falls on the priority list. Here are just a few things going on in the five big areas of my life:

My family: Everyone is getting along just fine. My oldest enjoys school. I volunteer there twice per month as a WatchDog. I get to spend some time in her classroom and eat lunch with her…and I also get to spend time in a class from each grade level throughout the day. I simply get to be a male presence and influence in the female-dominated elementary school. I enjoy it.

My middle daughter is 4 years old now. She had a sweet birthday a few weeks ago.

My son is coming up on 2 years old and is at a great age right now. 

My baby: Keri is ready to give birth any day now. I think we have things in order and are ready for this little one to make his/her way into the world. For those of you wondering, we don’t find out the gender of our children. It’s one of the last great mysteries in this world…we like to keep it that way.

My ministry: Things at CCH are going great. We went to a retreat last weekend and one of our yound ladies was baptized into Christ! I’ve done some pretty wild baptisms, but that was the first time I’d ever baptized someone in a swimming pool filled with frogs. The ministry has grown to nearly 80 involved in the Campus House. That’s exciting, considering we were running just 25 a little over a year ago. I think I am most excited about the “Triads” I am involved in. Triads are groups of three that meet officially weekly (but share life throughout the week) for the purpose of discipleship. It’s exciting to see some guys stepping up to be the men that God has called them to be.

Last night, at TNT, our students surprised Keri and I with a $200 Wal-Mart giftcard to use for the new baby, a $25 gift card to Applebee’s for a date, and $25 for a babysitter! What a great group of students. We are so honored.

My business: Since starting Shindig Party Rentals, we have done a few jobs. I’m in the process of doing some strategic marketing in Maryville…and once people hear about us and what we offer, I’m confident things will take off. It’s hard to be patient.

My class: I am taking a Basic Theology course this semester as I pursue my Master’s degree. I almost dropped out of it last week because, as you can see, I have a lot on my plate. However, I stuck through it and will keep plugging on until I just can’t do it anymore. This week’s assignments are not too bad, so I’m not worried about the next 7 days. I am enjoying the class.

Well, thanks for reading. Hopefully I will find some time to get some stuff up every once in awhile.

Leave a Reply

