bringing sexy back

marriage has been good to me. i’ve been given a beautiful wife, 5 amazing children, thousands of stories to tell, and about 30 pounds of extra weight around my gut.

i want to keep all of those things…except for one.

so last week, i started my campaign to bring sexy back. i bought a pass to our local community center. i started trying to eat healthier and keep better track of what i am putting into my body. i worked out 4 days last week (my goal) and did cardio and weight lifting each day. i even jumped in an online weight loss challenge a friend is coordinating. i feel good.

today was my first weigh-in since i started. here are the stats:

starting weight: 199.0
today’s weight: 197.6
difference: 1.4
2 thoughts on “bringing sexy back

  1. I was inspired by Los, too. (I’m assuming it was Los…I could be wrong.) I’ve started walking my dog twice a day, and limiting my portions substantially. I already eat really healthy food, I just eat a bit too much of it. Good luck!

  2. I am definitely borrowing the terminology from Los (everything he does, including losing weight, is cool!). Long before his recent adventures, though, I’ve been feeling frustrated and ready to make a change. Actually, my friend inviting me to be a part of his 6-week challenge (and taking my shirt off at the beach a few weeks ago) was my greater motivators.I’m with you. We eat pretty healthy…I just need to not eat so much and get active. Good for you, man! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

